ASIP 2023

Lincoln Award Winner

2023 Lincoln Award Winner


Chris is currently the structural integrity lead for Boeing Phantom Works Proprietary Programs in St. Louis and is also recognized as the structures technical expert in Boeing Defense Systems Air Dominance Division which includes T-7A, F-15, F-18, MQ-25, MQ-28, and Phantom Works Proprietary Programs. Chris is a respected Boeing Technical Fellow in Structural Analysis and Structures Airworthiness Certification and serves as a technical mentor to many Boeing engineers. Chris enjoys developing and leading technical teams, helping to develop the next generation of technical leaders.

The expertise Chris provides is highly valued within The Boeing Company and with customers. Chris authors Design Practices aligned with ASIP methodologies and is often consulted for Non-Advocate Reviews.

Chris has over 37 years of experience working primarily in aircraft structural integrity across many Boeing legacy and development programs. Chris began his career working in multiple structures disciplines including Vibration and Acoustics Test Engineering, Airframe Design and Strength Engineering, Material Review Board Engineering, Flight Test, and Flight Simulation.

Focusing on Airframe Structural Analysis, Chris quickly became an expert in his field and has spent the last 15 years working closely with USAF engineering on structural certification plans on numerous programs in line with MIL-STD-1530D ASIP criteria, ultimately leading to successful airworthiness certification.

Chris earned his Bachelors of Science in Aerospace Engineering and a Masters of Science in Engineering Mechanics from Missouri University of Science and Technology.


View the History of Dr. Jack Lincoln

Lincoln Award Winner

Mr. Chris W. Maddox

Structural Integrity lead for Phantom Works Proprietary Programs, Boeing
St. Louis, MO

Year Lincoln Award Winners
2023 Mr. Chris Maddox
2022 Dr. Lawrence M. Butkus
2021 Dr. Dale L. Ball
2020 Delayed Until 2021
2019 Mr. Ko-Wei Liu
2018 Dr. Robert "Bob" J. Bucci
2017 Mr. Robert J. Burt
2016 Dr. Anders Blom
2015 Mr. Ed Ingram
2014 Mr. Larry Perkins
2013 Dr. Thomas R. Brussat
2012 Mr. James L. Rudd
2011 Mr. Len Reid
2010 Professor Graham Clark
2009 Mr. Robert M. Bader
2008 Dr. Joseph P. Gallagher
2007 Dr. Alan P. Berens
2006 Dr. Ulf G. Goranson
2005 Mr. Charles R. Saff
2004 Mr. Robert Bell
2003 Mr. Ward Rummel
2002 Mr. Royce Forman
2001 Prof. James C. Newman, Jr.
2000 Prof. Alten Grandt, Jr.
1999 Prof. Jaap Schijve
1998 Mr. Thomas Swift
1997 Mr. Charles F. Tiffany
1996 Dr. John W. Lincoln
Year Manager of the Year Award Winners
2022 Jessie W. Martin
2021 Gregory T. Wood
2020 Delayed Until 2021
2019 Richard B. Tayek
2018 Travis L. Reese
2017 Jon Kimmel
2016 Wirt Garcia
2015 Robert E. Bair
2014 David K. Wilkinson
2013 Darren B. Fritz
2012 Rodney Harberson
2011 Bryce Harris
2010 Paul D. Currie
2009 Michael P. Blinn
2008 Mike Sneed
2007 Mark L. Thomsen
2006 Peter J. Christiansen
2005 J. Alex Gaskin
2004 Alfred A. Clark