Lincoln Award Winner

2024 Lincoln Award Winner

John Brausch is the Technical Lead for the Rapid Materials and Processing Team and the Nondestructive Inspection (NDI) Senior Technical Advisor within the Accelerated Materials and Processing Solutions Branch, of the Materials and Manufacturing Directorate. John began his Air Force career in 1990 as a structures engineer in the Aeronautical Systems Center then moved to the Air Force Research Laboratory in 1992 to start a career in NDI Engineering.

He leads a team of professionals dedicated to the rapid development and transition of NDI solutions to address challenges in all phases of a system’s lifecycle; development, production and sustainment. Mr. Brausch directly supports failure analysis and prevention activities and as such has supported the Air Force Safety Center in numerous aircraft mishap investigations.

Mr. Brausch also provides NDI materials and process consultation to research and development programs and has supported a wide range of new acquisition programs including the C-17, F-22, F-35, RQ-4 (Global Hawk) and MQ-9 (Reaper), propulsion systems and future systems.

John is an active member of American Society of Testing and Materials (ASTM) E07 Committee on Nondestructive Testing, SAE Committee K on Nondestructive Testing and the American Society of Nondestructive Testing (ASNT). John earned his Bachelor’s Degree in Aerospace Engineering from the University of Cincinnati and a Master’s Degree in Materials Engineering from the University of Dayton.

View the History of Dr. Jack Lincoln

Lincoln Award Winner

Year Lincoln Award Winners
2023 Mr. Chris Maddox
2022 Dr. Lawrence M. Butkus
2021 Dr. Dale L. Ball
2020 Delayed Until 2021
2019 Mr. Ko-Wei Liu
2018 Dr. Robert "Bob" J. Bucci
2017 Mr. Robert J. Burt
2016 Dr. Anders Blom
2015 Mr. Ed Ingram
2014 Mr. Larry Perkins
2013 Dr. Thomas R. Brussat
2012 Mr. James L. Rudd
2011 Mr. Len Reid
2010 Professor Graham Clark
2009 Mr. Robert M. Bader
2008 Dr. Joseph P. Gallagher
2007 Dr. Alan P. Berens
2006 Dr. Ulf G. Goranson
2005 Mr. Charles R. Saff
2004 Mr. Robert Bell
2003 Mr. Ward Rummel
2002 Mr. Royce Forman
2001 Prof. James C. Newman, Jr.
2000 Prof. Alten Grandt, Jr.
1999 Prof. Jaap Schijve
1998 Mr. Thomas Swift
1997 Mr. Charles F. Tiffany
1996 Dr. John W. Lincoln
Year Manager of the Year Award Winners
2022 Jessie W. Martin
2021 Gregory T. Wood
2020 Delayed Until 2021
2019 Richard B. Tayek
2018 Travis L. Reese
2017 Jon Kimmel
2016 Wirt Garcia
2015 Robert E. Bair
2014 David K. Wilkinson
2013 Darren B. Fritz
2012 Rodney Harberson
2011 Bryce Harris
2010 Paul D. Currie
2009 Michael P. Blinn
2008 Mike Sneed
2007 Mark L. Thomsen
2006 Peter J. Christiansen
2005 J. Alex Gaskin
2004 Alfred A. Clark